Dirtbikehunny

Mar 4, 2008
Okay! so i am new to dirt biking and i don't know what bike would be best suited for me. I am a 19 year old girl who's only 5'3 and 115lbs. I've ridden my boyfriend's Honda CRF230 and although the ride was amazing, the seat height killed me when you had to stop and for trails that's just not a practical bike for me. I'm thinking of getting a Honda CRF150, but i want to know whether it has enough power and what not for me. What do you guys think? should i go for a CRF150 and actually be able to touch the ground? or go for something larger that i have to tip toe to ride? lol. On a trail being able to put my foot down would be important. BUT i rode a yamaha ttr-125 and it just felt weak, like i would get bored in a month with it.

Help! Any Bike Suggestions?

What do you girls ride?

MXGirl230

Stupid tires and trees
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 19, 2002
I'm the same size as you, both height and weight. I ride a YZ125 with a shaved seat and softer springs. I can touch with my toes or one foot if I'm on one side of the seat. I started on a XR100 just to learn the controls and stuff.

Apr 30, 2007
I'm same size (okay well almost...just an inch shorter)...If you like the 230, try doing a seat foam shave. I sat on the 230 once and wanted one as a "play" or trail bike.

Talk to a dealer and find out if you can adjust the suspension settings on one.

Right now I ride a CR 80 Expert (same seat height as the 230), and plan on upgrading to a 125 two-stroke when I can afford it.

If you do decide to go with the 150, you might want to try the 150 R (racing) model as it has more pep than the regular F model (which is set up for trail settings).

I'm not totally sure, but the 150 R model might be faster than the 230...Ask around and see! Definitely try one out if you can!

nsxxtreme

Apr 18, 2006