DannyReed

Aug 30, 2006
What is the best lodging option when you travel to ride?

Campground, Cabin/house, Motel?

I am sure all have advantages but I am curious what the general consensus is. What do you think the pros and cons of the choices avaiable. What do you look for and like about the lodging options. How do you find the best places to stay?

Thanks for any info

oldguy

Always Broken
Dec 26, 1999
This is entirely impossible for me to answer for you or anyone else.
Personally I prefer campground in my trailer
Some people prefer tenting and others are not happy unless they are in a 4 star resort. Gotta go with what you like and can afford

Chili

Lifetime Sponsor - Photog Moderator
Apr 9, 2002
For me travelling to ride is best in my Motorhome with enclosed trailer. Nothing beats camping at your destination instead of having to pack up at the end of each day and head back to a hotel where you worry about the bikes etc.

DannyReed

Aug 30, 2006
I am just getting into this so I guess the answer is you go with what you have. Both ways sounds like the way to go. I dont have a motor home tho haha. I have camped a lot and know it is a lot of work but I am a fisherman and the convenience of being at the lake was one thing that was the deciding factor. Then if you camp with a camper you have to pull a camper and ATV's over the mountain roads Then the work setting up and tearing down not to mention the prep b4 you go and clean up when you get home was worth it to be close to the lake. I know some towns let you drive your ATV in town... Cant drive a boat on the road ha ha I almost think a motel or cabin might be a better option for me. Cabins are more expensive than a motel but a motel takes care of cleaning and other things i.e. tv for weather ect. Since your there for riding It doesnt seem like a big deal to ride everywhere. I mean just park the truck and trailer when you get there you can ride your ATV to a resturant and a car wash on the way back to where your stayi