xLastShotx

Aug 9, 2005

xLastShotx

Aug 9, 2005
**More Info**

1) I am 16, 6 Foot and 155 Pounds

2) I am Pretty aggressive when it comes to going fast and jumping

3) I mainly plan to jump, but i will trail ride

4) I have 2 years of experience of riding a TW200 Enduro, and i have about a months experience riding and jumping a 2004 Honda CRF450R

5) I may race but it is unlikely

6) I am mechanically inclined to work on my own bike

7) It has to be a 4 stroke due to sound regulations

8) I have a dealer close by called Temecula Motorsports, they carry KTM, Honda, and Yamaha I belive

9) I cannot spend any more than 3,500 dollars

n_w t_ b_kes

May 31, 2005
The 2003 YZ250F would be the one I would look at first. If they are all in good condition I'd say get the YZ250F, other than that get the one in best condition.

n_w t_ b_kes

May 31, 2005
The 2001 and 2002 YZ250F's should either be ridden very low hours, have had the proper maintenance or have just been rebuilt (which I don't think they were) and had proper maintenance in order to get those two. I would try to get the newest, best condition, and lowest hour bike because when those 4-stroke's valves go, it will cost big time. The KX-F and RMZ have had bad reputations, with having problems. The YZ250F has had a pretty good reputation as far as reliablity and performance. I'd try to get the '03 YZ250F if it is in good condition.

n_w t_ b_kes

May 31, 2005
They are all good bikes, it's just they cost a lot to repair. I have ridden the kx250f and think it has good power. Is reliability a concern for you? or do you not really care which is the most reliable? Go look at all of the bikes and see which is in best condition.

xLastShotx

Aug 9, 2005
They are all good bikes, it's just they cost a lot to repair. I have ridden the kx250f and think it has good power. Is reliability a concern for you? or do you not really care which is the most reliable? Go look at all of the bikes and see which is in best condition.