AMA legal fuel

ochster

Lifetime Sponsor
Have any of you 125 tuners being playing with a MR2 alternative?

Getting ready to start testing motor combo's, and was wondering if it's time to try some different fuel brands. I have not seen VP, marketing a direct alternative to this situation.

Rich Rohrich

Moderator / BioHazard
Ochster - Is there something about MR2 that you aren't happy with? Are you going to be fuel tested at the races you'll be running?

ochster

Lifetime Sponsor
I love the stuff! but with the new AMA no lead regulations, I will have to find another blend. My local VP rep has not been any help, in a supposed alternative. I will be testing our supercross set-ups next week, and will need a new fuel.

Neutec is aslo available locally, but I have zero experience with it.

MikeS

Lifetime Sponsor
Neutec as I hear is great but have not tested myself :(

Phillips P45 would be great but I doubt it is out your way.

I did make a call to VP and the bonehead I talked to was no help. One of the head techies will call me back later..I hope.

MS103 is a possible for a 125. I have test data from VP that says it did better than C12 at power output. The curve is a bit flat though. I have run it and find it OK and the O2 is 2.55% legal...????

If I get any info I will post back.. goodluck

Rich Rohrich

Moderator / BioHazard
Ochster - Has the AMA stated what type of testing (if any) they will be doing at the Pro races this coming season?

bclapham

Lifetime Sponsor
i have heard that the Nutec fuels are very inconsistant, this makes sense (to me) since if theyare using stuff like isoprene it will be hard to keep it stable and ie they get the inconsistancy.

i would be interested what the AMA rulebook says on these fuels first....before Rich tries to find a way around it. I think the important thing is thatyou cant meddle with the fuels and you have to use them straight from the can (from what i have read.)

Rich Rohrich

Moderator / BioHazard