150rguy

I got fat bars!
Dec 21, 2006
I was just wondering if anyone else on DRN plays guitar. I play a les paul and have been playing since I was 7 :)

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
Off the top of my head:
AJ, Big Lou, Jaybird, Jeff Gilbert

Kawidude

D'oh!
LIFETIME SPONSOR
May 23, 2000
I've been playing for about 18 years. I've never been in a band though. Just jamming at home. I've got an American Made Telecaster and a little Marshall Valvestate amp.

2stroke

Nov 7, 2001
I do.
Been playing a long time,(some 27 years or so) although you would not come to that conclusion from listening! :) I like to play to hear myself play, thats all. Its a release. I will sit down and just run with some random crap for about 20-30 minutes. sometimes winds up sounding really good, sometimes not. but when its done, I feel REALLY good. If i stumble across something really cool, I will write it down but not usually. Play along with songs too sometimes.

My Dad worked at a music store when I was a kid, so there were always guitars around, and I always had one of my own.

There are currently 9 guitars in my household, most of them are mine, 2 of them belong to one of my sons. We bought one for the kids a few years ago, and it gathered dust, until one of them picked it up and went to town on it. He is 14 now, and plays Tuba, guitar, bass, and drums for his school and belongs to several bands and performance groups in the community. He really is quite a prodigy. Can listen to anything and play it on guitar or a drum set just like that. Sort of makes me ill! LOL.

I showed him a few chords, and he ran with it and passed me by in a matter of months. :yikes:

mojonito

Aug 24, 2005
i got the banjo covered

Akira

Aug 29, 2003
I Have been playing since I was 13 and I am 21 now. I Have few Guitars. I Have a Cort Acuistic and a Cort Electric Fender Replica. My Favorite is my Squire Telecastor.

XRpredator

AssClown SuperPowers
Damn Yankees
Aug 2, 2000