smb_racing

Master of None
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 31, 2000
Hello everyone, anyone remember me? I've been lost among life for the past year or so, haven't had much time for the internet or DRN sadly. After I graduated college I went straight to work fulltime....3rd shift, and didn't have much time for sleep let alone anything else. Then, back on easter sunday I nearly lost my fiance and unborn baby girl, but after emergency c-section and many long hours of worrying mother was fine and two month preemie "Kalix Dawn" were both ok, although the little one had to be hospitalized for her first month in the world (http://www.babiesonline.com/babies/k/kalixsmom/)

I've been moved to second shift for the past few months and remembered "hey I'm an LTM at DRN and haven't even checked in for a year, so just wanted to say hello to everyone again. I've still got my trusty KLX, but now a day in the dirt has been replaced by a few hours every so often on the twisty two lanes with my fiance and I firmly atop the V30 magna, I've only had my dirtbike out twice in two years :| I'm looking pretty good for DW'06 though :)

BSWIFT

Sponsoring Member
N. Texas SP
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 25, 1999
Congrats and glad your back.

oldguy

Always Broken
Dec 26, 1999
Glad you found your way back and congrats on the life upgrade- kids will do that to ya. Be sure to find a little time to stick your head in and keep us updated.
My son was 7 weeks early and started out small but since has caught up and at 17 is now over 6' 2 so her cousin better look out.
Nice how you named her after your dirtbike- how did you ever get that by mom??

GETMETOCA

Can't Wait For Tuesdays
Mar 17, 2002
HEY YOU!!!!! Good to see you back and congratulations on the birth of Kalix. Sorry to hear that you had a big scare like that with Mom and the baby. Welcome back! Nat.

Green Horn

aka Chip Carbone
N. Texas SP
Jun 20, 1999