tristan

Jun 12, 2001
Just got a 2000 CR125 today, WAHOO!!!! :cool: it's sooo fast and great! But it's my first 2-stroke, and modern bike,('88 Xr250 was my last bike) and i need help setting it up. First off, how much sag should i run? How do i adjust the rear suspension? Should i adjust the forks, if so how? i weigh 150lbs. without gear and am 5'9" and i am a novice rider(i know how to ride, but i still need to practice). Also how long until i should change the top-end and pistons? Is it hard? How many hours until i should chang the gear oil? Is the honda HP Gear oil good to use? Also is 32:1 using Honda HP2 and 93 octane gas a good ratio? How long until i should change the coolant, can you change the coolant? There is a lot of vibration going to the handlebars at high RPMs, so much that after around 45-60min i have to give my hands a break(even though i wear gloves), will i get used to it and i have a set of CR mid protapers will putting them on help? And lastly is their a website that has tech information on CR125's?
I know there are a lot of questions but i dont have my owner's manual yet(it's being sent to me) I LOVE MY BIKE!!!!!!!
Thanks for the help!!! :aj:

bclapham

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 5, 2001
wow, a lot of questions, your best bet is to buy eric gorrs book on dirtbikes. it will be the best $25 you ever spend!

all of the questions you ask cant really be answered since we dont know the condition, but WHEN you get the book you will be able to figure all of this verry quickly for yourself and just come back with "particular" questions.

good luck:)

tristan

Jun 12, 2001
Yeah sorry about all those questions. i got carried away :) my main question is with the suspension. how do i adust the front and rear and how much sag should i run. Also how long until i should change the gearbox oil.
Thanks for the Help!!!!!!!!

JTT

~SPONSOR~
Aug 25, 2000