Honda318

Jul 6, 2001
i live in Florida and the whole state is sand,i was wodering if i should still be in the attack position even tho im in think sugar sand?

JediRye

Mar 12, 2001
I live in Florida also...

I'm new to bikes still so my dad took me riding once to get better. We were riding in some nice grass and then it changed to sand. I stayed in the grassy parts while my dad went in the sand. Then, he just stopped. His bike didn't do well in the sand, but I just laughed cause I was doing real good. I tried the sand and I got stuck! He then got out and was riding away but I was still stuck in the sand. I couldn't get out. I tried and tried but I couldn't get out. I could't even push the bike out. I was there for about 10 minutes trying to get my freaking bike out, but it wasn't moving. So, I had to ride my dad's while he got mine out. I don't like his bike. I couldn't even pull the clutch in cause it's so hard! I had to use TWO hands so I almost crashed. Boy, that stunk...

I don't think I was in the same sand as yours. Then again, maybe you have some special tires or something. I don't know, I just didn't like it... Hey, what part of Florida are you from?

Honda318

Jul 6, 2001
since u ride a 125 try to keep it on the pipe when u get into sand

i live in spring hill about 30min west of orlando and 45 min north on tampa

JediRye

Mar 12, 2001
Wow, you live in Spring Hill? I live in Spring Hill also! Where do you ride here? I've been having trouble finding some decent spots but I found a site and it had two. One was called The Pits(Pasco) and the other one said to disregard the No Trespassing signs-riiiight.
I'm hoping to head up to Croom before school starts just for a few hours. I never went there. Have you? If so, what was it like? Thanks...

Later days!

J_dem_Bones

Jun 23, 2001