Survey...What are you riding and why...

Enduro_Nut

~SPONSOR~
Feb 7, 2002
Just curios - after an 8+ year layoff I started riding about 8 months ago and I had a very hard time making a decision. Eventually I decided to go with a VOR and last month couldn't resist a used Gas Gas because I was accustomed to 2 strokes and was curious how good the modern bikes are. I found out both 2 and 4 strokes have come a LONG ways

enmerdeur

Feb 10, 2002
Well now that you ask...

I rode a 99' YZ400F for the past two years and although there were some nice things I liked about the bike my short journey into four strokedom was far from nirvana. Even though it is a lot better than four strokes from the past it still was heavy and carried too much of that weight up high.

To make a long story short I switched back to two strokes in the form of a 02' KTM 300 EXC.

So far so good. Lots of grins when ridden. Time will be the true test.

Tapkawiman

~SPONSOR~
Mar 4, 2002
99 KX 500 because there is no substitute for CC's. Plus I need them to haul my big ass around now that I am older and more out of shape..:scream:

Anssi

May 20, 2001
I ride the 520 SX because I need a big bike and big power to haul me around. I used to ride CR5s but they vibrate my fingers numb and the 520 is just so easy to ride because of the engine. I had a YZ250 in between and that required me to be too aggressive to go fast.

I would love to get a CRF450 for the wonderful tech and weight but it's too small in every other possible way (namely, physical size and power). Frankly, I only see a 540 or 570 SX (whatever it will be) in my immediate future.

weimedog

~SPONSOR~
Damn Yankees
Nov 21, 2000