Tiffany Springs/KCI airport riding area???

KDX220rm

Uhhh...
Jun 3, 2002
I heard some rumors that the Tiffany Springs/Kansas City International airport riding area might be open for riding again. As I have stated, this is just a rumor.

I am hoping maybe a local KC member might have some connections with the the Kansas City Police/Platte County Sheriff's department to see if this rumor is true. Otherwise, its a $100.00 fine if caught tresspassing.

Kaw_Boy_5

Apr 18, 2001
I am new to KC but have heard from someone in St, Joe that there is some riding by the airport. I hope someone can help us all out with this.

Patman

Pantless Wonder
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Dec 26, 1999
Maybe call the Dognut shop and ask?

Patman

Pantless Wonder
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Dec 26, 1999
Alternative spelling for "Doughnut" 1. As in round food group with a hole in the middle, usually available in standard and "gem" sizes. deep fried to lock in the nutritional value. 2. Also a known hangout for law enforcement officials (a.k.a. Police HQ).

CR Swade

~SPONSOR~
Jan 18, 2001
Sorry Rick, as you know I live up by there, and as of the other day there were posted signs up. I didn't see any signs of riding-I was looking for morels. I do know that the police dept. was willing to help an organized effort work with the city, but that is as far as it has gotten (to my knowledge-which can be very limited most of the time;) ) By the way-would you and some others be interested in doing a little riding over @ Finger Lakes sometime in the next month or so? I think Jason would be up for it-I'm just tied up w/ MX and HareScrambles for the next 3 weeks.

KC_BigDog_51

Mar 25, 2001