Tony Eeds

Godspeed Tony.
N. Texas SP
Jun 9, 2002
BOL sigar

Remember marriage is a 100%/100% commitment and you can make it work. Both parties have to commit 100% effort to assure success.

Lespaul20

~SPONSOR~
Jun 23, 2002
cr dave great reply, Not being around, even including my very close friends, divorce, it somthing i can't understand, I realize now your situation is a little different with her affair, somtimes you can't control what others do or feel.
I hate to bring religion into this but, it seems like going into a church and getting mairred sould accually mean somthing, I'm no expert but marriage is so two become one, FOREVER, in Gods eyes. I thinkit alway seems like, in my biased opion, that woman are the ones who give up.
I applaude you cr dave for staying faithfull. All I have to say is stay mature about everything, it will set a good example for the kids. Hang in there.

IRISHCOFFEE

Aug 3, 2002
lot of good people on this site! the advice on QUALITY lawyers is spot on. a quality female lawyer is even better in many cases like this. ochsterseems to know. also, Casa is a great suggestion.

Sage

dirtbike riding roadracer
Mar 28, 2001
I was about 17 when my parents split up and it still had a hit, I fully understand why and the whole story, but non the less it still to this day sucks and I don't want my own kids to go through that.

Jimbokdx

Oct 22, 2002
Dave,

I just saw this string. I am in the same situation. I was divorced over 7 years ago. My ex is still drunk with anger. Right now, I am on the tail end of a contempt charge that she started against me. She said I owed her $175. This action has been going on for about a year and a half.  So far I have about $5500 tied up in this action... I can only assume she has at least as much (probably more).  Obviously, her goal is not to recover $175.  Her goal is to do anything she can do to hurt me, even if that means she gets hurt herself.