Stryke

Jul 19, 2005
Im having trouble deciding between the
Tech 8
Tech 10
Forma Pro
AXO RC6

Ive only had a chance to try on the tech 6, tech 8 thuroughly
but i have tried on the tech 10 only for a minite or so.
I felt that the tech 6 didnt have enough protection and felt to movey and bendable. The tech 8 was stiffer, but im wondering if i should just spend 100 more bucks and get the tech 10 which will be a longer lasting boot.

The point is im stuck now. Im gonna go tommorow and try more but im afraid ofmaking the wrong choice which i may regret later in life.(brake my ankle) Anyways i would just like some opinions and remmber im new to biking so i will probly be tipping and crashing a little.

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
but im wondering if i should just spend 100 more bucks and get the tech 10 which will be a longer lasting boot.
What makes you think that's the case?

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
I haven't seen anything anywhere about Tech 10's being more durable than Tech 8's (or 6's for that matter). I have read that the 10's have less apparent support than 8's for what that's worth. I'd get two pair of Tech 6's for the price of one pai of 10's, or better yet Gaerne SG-10's, but that's just me.

i dont know u tell me thats what im asking lol
get the tech 10 which will be a longer lasting boot.

Sorry, sounded like you were making a statement, not asking a question.

Stryke

Jul 19, 2005
so u dont think the tech 10s are worth it?

i tried on the 8s and they felt more confortable than the 6s but i heard they are to big a boot and get in the way of shifting? true?

Stryke

Jul 19, 2005
o yea i can find tech 8s for $540 and get a deal cause its the end of season. the tech 6 i saw were $400 and the tech 10s were up there at $700.

But if i buy my chest protector and boots and my brother buys some offroad tracker boots for his sport quad. i think i may be able to get a deal of aorund %20 off all stuff.