scott_ktm

Feb 13, 2001
I have been using NoToil for about 2 1/2 years now and after this weekend I am more impressed than ever.

I raced the TORO race, and for those who were there, they know how nasty it was. It started raining about 8:30 and rained all day. By the time the amateur race started, ~11:30, the course was wet, muddy, and rutted. At first I thought nothing of it but by the end of the day I was worried about my filter keeping the mud and sand out of the engine. I was really concerned after getting stuck in a rut of quicksand for 20 minutes that by the time we started digging it out covered both hubs.

Anyway, when I got home I pulled the filter off. I could not see or feel any dirt or sand in the air box. On the inside of the filter, I could see the mud starting to come through but a think this was from the $10 worth of high pressure car wash.

I have had people tell me they do not like No-Toil because racing offroad they get in to too much water and it washes off the oil. After seeing this, I don't believe that. I will continue to use this product and recommend it . It is the easiest to clean up I have ever seen also. I also bought another No-Toil air filter yesterday.

One Dollar

Mar 15, 2001
I second that praise...

I recently got a ttr125L for my wife and when I cleaned the filter, the seams came apart (I think it was the stock filter). I called No-Toil and they sent me TWO of thier filters for FREE. and they arrived in just a few days.

I have two of thier filters for my KLX which i got free (One was with the kit offer and the other was from the guy I bought the bike from)

I won't use any other product or filters but No-Toils.

GlennP

Jun 6, 2000