WaltCMoto

Sponsoring Member
Jan 1, 2001
Well its been 3 years since I went over the bars and broke a few ribs. So last night I launch again in my own special superman way. I must have landed on my shoulder, cause theres this big bump coming out the top and a whole lot of pain (but only when I move). How I landed is a mistery becuse I rung my bell and dont remember it at all. Last night my head cleared up and I fiquered just a good bruise to the shoulder. This morning, no improvement to the shoulder, so off to the Doc I go tomorrow. Missing work stinks, cuse of dead lines and such. Im a machinist so I use my arms-shoulders all day to move stuff around, so Im sidelined for the time being, boss isnt to happy about this one. Ill update after Doc appt on friday.
Walt

WaltCMoto

Sponsoring Member
Jan 1, 2001
Just got back from the doc. separated shoulder in laymans terms. separated A-C to be exact, this is where the collar bone meets up with the bone on end of shoulder. the 2 bones should be about an 1/8 inch or less apart, held together with ligaments. Ive streched those liaments so the 2 bones are a half inch apart. Arm in sling for 6-12 weeks, 80% chance of full recovery in this time. Thats good and bad news all in one. IF I elected surgery to tighten up the ligaments, same recovery perriod with 85% chance of full recovery, plus all the added risks and cost that go with a surgery. So I talked to the boss and Im goin back to work on Tuesday, after the 3 day weekend and going on light duty for as much as I can handle, Im hoping for 30 hours a week. Gotta make a livin ya know. :ugg:
Ive got a check up in 3 weeks and Im hoping for the 6 week senerio. The bike should be real clean by then.

Walt

SonnyG

May 23, 2003