jayhedrick

~SPONSOR~
Mar 10, 2009
02yz125.... i picked the bike up 2 weeks ago and love it!!! hit the local track and felt like i was landing a tank everytime i landed from a jump... im new to messing with the suspension all together so i guess what im asking is what is a good set up for the suspension.. is it just rider preference? or is there a set up i can go by that would work good for me? im 5'9 and weigh about 165...

jayhedrick

~SPONSOR~
Mar 10, 2009
wow nobody can help me out?? ......and i thought this was a pretty cool site

IndyMX

Crash Test Dummy
~SPONSOR~
Jul 18, 2006
Amo, IN
sometimes you just need a little patience.

Have you set the sag properly on your suspension?

Once you have the sag set, then you can start playing with rebound & compression.

Plus, are you over jumping jumps? or coming up short?

Where are you landing that seems like you are landing like a tank?

Are you landing on the gas or off the gas?

There are a lot of details that you could add that would help get answers that you are looking for.

jayhedrick

~SPONSOR~
Mar 10, 2009
indy... no i have not set the sag... its prob still set for the past rider... im going to defently do that first thing tomorrow.. im mostly landing rear slightly before front.. and it feels way to stiff for me...

joe...checked everything except nitro pressure.. im not sure how to check that...

IndyMX

Crash Test Dummy
~SPONSOR~
Jul 18, 2006
Amo, IN
jayhedrick said:
indy... no i have not set the sag... its prob still set for the past rider... im going to defently do that first thing tomorrow.. im mostly landing rear slightly before front.. and it feels way to stiff for me...

Are the tank landings on table tops? or what??

Could be technique as much as bike that's causing a harsh feel to the landings.

jayhedrick

~SPONSOR~
Mar 10, 2009
IndyMX said:
Are the tank landings on table tops? or what??

Could be technique as much as bike that's causing a harsh feel to the landings.